About Us

Hillel for Utah seeks to develop the relationships, experiences and communities that encourage students to understand themselves, and to create a connection with their Judaism. We strive to achieve this through immersive Jewish education experiences, outdoor programming, and Jewish holiday celebrations, among many other programs!

Last year, an estimated 275 students experienced Hillel through at least 800 interactions, and over 10 students traveled to Israel on Birthright programs.

Hillel for Utah offers opportunities for leadership development through our Student Board positions as well as connections to the professional Jewish community through HaReshet: The Hillel Career Network.


Hillel for Utah began in the fall of 2010 with seven students who expressed interest in a Jewish student organization at Westminster College during a Faith Fair. These seven students, not all Jewish, began a student club “Chai Life.” In February 2011, Hillel International recognized the club as a “small and mighty” organization as Hillel for Utah at Westminster. Expansion of the organization has been propelled with the establishment of a full time executive director in July, 2015. Hillel for Utah moved to be headquartered at the JCC in the summer of 2017 when it became an independent 501(c)3 organization.


Hillel For Utah Rack Card v2-page-001
Hillel For Utah Rack Card v2-page-002